Hatha Yoga | Surya Namaskar (Sun Salutation)
Follow us on:
Spiritual University
Welcome everybody interested in taking up spiritual correspondence studies. After registering
you will receive Spiritual Message of Himalaya Masters in the form of lessons and lectures twice a month.
Number of students: 382
Register now
Collections of
spiritual studies:
Sutras: HRIDAYA (Apocrypha)
Spiritual Lessons of Himalaya Masters for searchers of truth and pilgrims of Mystic Path of Yoga.
Udânas: MHM
The Message of Himalaya Master. Pearls of Spiritual Knowledge. Answers to bothering questions, advice and directions referring to Spiritual Development, Yoga, Tantra, Meditation, Religion, Mystics, Ayurveda.
Esoteric Library
Number of visits: 991671
Last website update:
01-09-2013, 13:43

Hatha Yoga is a shelter for people hurt by three kinds of sufferings (acts, emotions and thoughts). Hatha Yoga builds in it’s practice real rock of spiritual realization for persevering people. Hatha Yoga generally occurs in two forms known as Kriyapada and Anuttarapada. First accents subtle exercises of perfecting form of the body (-ies), and the second excessive seclusions and intensive practice of concentration.

Hatha term consists of two syllables: Ha and Tha. “Ha” is energy of Prana, the force of life, a symbol of reality, shape of Shiva Lord, also heavenly water and heavenly wisdom. “Tha” is lunar reception, romantics, pleasure and also the concentration. Ha is the sun, and Tha is the moon. Solar energy mean tension, tightness, and lunar energy strengthens relaxation, slackening and the rest. This way syllable Ha refers to the stream of solar nostril called Pingala, and Tha refers to lunar nostril called Ida. Tightness and slackening, tension and the rest are appropriate ways of balancing the Pingala and Ida energy.

Well-being can be achieved in cultivating Hatha Yoga by appropriate psychical attitude. So we care for such features like: joy, perseverance, courage, wisdom and faith! The trust in instructions if Guru and true desire for spiritual guiding of own spiritual master is necessary. You should restrain yourself from spiritual blindness of elevating your own religious faith over others. Yogi must liberate from worries caused by the mind, restrain from causing evil, harms, damages, thefts and frauds. Speaking the truth, sincerity, abstemiousness, tolerance, sympathy, modesty and the force of good will are

Seven Groups of practice, that Hatha Yoga includes:

Shodhana (Shatkarman) – Six Purifying Rituals;
Dridhata (asana) – strengthening form of the body, force, deftness;
Sthairyam (Mudra and Bandha) – state of stability and silence;
Dhairyam (Pratyahra) – patience, perseverance, soothing;
Laghvan (Pranayama) – lightness, insight, brightness;
Pratyaksham (Dhaana/Dhyana)- sensitiveness, recognizing;
Samadhi – ecstasy of the body of light, seclusion, peace;

Hatha is perception of reality, concentrating prana (heavenly water of life), pleasure of concentration on the shape of Shiva Lord, the moon assuming solar prana (energy), is a delight of receiving and concentrating heavenly wisdom. Hatha term means the balance or equalization of Pingala and Ida energy, energy of the sun and the moon, both activity and passiveness, radiance and passiveness. Balance brings great Power, Force, and it’s exactly the essence of Batha term.

Hatha Yoga is also perfect psychophysical training for Fighters cultivating spiritual arts of fighting, because as far as I know Hatha Yoga is a basis for practicing Indian Kalaripayat, which is a source of all oriental arts of fighting, like Tai Chi, Kung Fu, Qi-Kung and other features worth carrying and developing during Hatha Yoga training.

Jina or Jayna is a Winner who had curbed the desire of materializing, the winner of enlightenment, knowledge and freedom. This word describes accomplished Natha, who is a great heroe, the winner of body and senses, Mahawira. Jina is a personification of perfect Natha (Adept, Guard, Path). Shriwatsa of the highest knowledge of divine creature’s heart emanates from the heart in the form of double vajra, which Natha considers and carries as the symbol of the Hatha Yoga purpose.

SEARCH on our website
LAYA KRIYA – the archetype of Rebirthing, Holotropy, and Regressing
Laya Kriya is introduced in the classical Yoga by Ryszi PatañdŸali in an instruction verse from chapter I.31 which covers a breath joining breathing in and out in one smooth cycle, as well as three kinds of cleansing side effects which may occur due to heavy kinds of karma, confounding, and addictions of human beings....

Kundalini, The Mother of the Universe
The Mystery of Piercing the Six Chakras (by Rishi Singh Gherwal, 1930). This little self-published work could be most charitably described as an anthology of material on Kundalini Yoga...

Shree Guru Charitra
Guru Charitra (Caritra) is in the nature of a sriptural text devoutly followed by spiritural aspirants, mostly in Karnataka, Maharashtra and Andhra Pradesh. Most of the spiritual centres referred therin are loacted in these states. It is in conversational form between the master and the disciple clarifying all doubts of the disciple. Mainly, it deals with biographies of Lord Dattatreya and his subsequent incarnations as Sripada Srivallabha and Sri Narasimha Saraswati...

TANTRA: Shiva and Linga Puja (Pooja)
Shiva Puja is the name of the action in Hinduism by which one worships Lord Siva through traditional and ancient rites with the use of mantra, tantra, kriyas, mudras, and abhishekam...

» Hatha Yoga
2005 by Himalaya Tirtha Sangha. All rights reserved. The use of any materials gathered on this website without the consent of its authors is FORBIDDEN. Contact:

Firefox 3
Website created and maintained
using Apple Macintosh platform
Communication and data exchange with
FTP server operated by Transmit 3